Faculty

Meet Our Faculty, Staff, and Administration

Luther Rice faculty members are committed to providing you with a high quality, biblically-based, student-focused education to prepare you for work in ministry.  Faculty members are committed to the inspired, inerrant, and authoritative Word of God.  Our faculty have real-world experience in ministry positions such as pastors, church staff, missionaries, and hold earned doctorate degrees in their respective fields of study.

 

View administration

View Directors

view staff

 

Faculty Roster

Dr. Brad Arnett
Professor of New Testament and Greek
Brad.Arnett@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5697

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Ms. Alisha Blevins
Director of Library Services and Administration
Alisha.Blevins@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5267

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. Jim Brown
Assistant Professor of Biblical Counseling;
Minor in Biblical Counseling Coordinator
Jim.Brown@LutherRice.edu  ext. ?

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. David Casas
Associate Professor of Old Testament Literature;
Bachelor of Arts in Religion Program Coordinator
David.Casas@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5692

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Ron Cobb
Professor of Pastoral Ministry and Biblical Counseling
Doctor of Ministry Program Coordinator
Ron.Cobb@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5684

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. William Coleman
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry
William.Coleman@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. James Flanagan
President
Professor of New Testament and Greek
Vanessa@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5281

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. William E. Gordon, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Theology
William.Gordon@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5695

Read & Watch Bio 

Mr. Hal Haller, Jr.
Director of Collection Development and Analysis
Hal.Haller@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5756

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Scott Henderson
Associate Professor of Philosophy 
Scott.Henderson@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5615

Read & watch Bio 

Dr. Casey Hough
Assistant Professor of Biblical Interpretation 
Casey.Hough@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & watch Bio 

Dr. William Jaggar
Assistant Professor of Church History 
William.Jaggar@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & watch Bio 

Dr. Ann Kerlin
Associate Professor of Biblical Counseling
Master of Arts in Biblical Counseling Program Coordinator
Ann.Kerlin@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5688

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. James Kinnebrew
Professor of Theology
James.Kinnebrew@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5698

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. David Mapes
Professor of Theology    

David.Mapes@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5683   

Read & watch Bio 

 

Dr. Thomas Mapes
Associate Professor of English
General Education Coordinator      
Thomas.Mapes@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5693

Read & watch Bio 

 

Dr. J. Marcus Merritt
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry
Minor in Ministry Coordinator     
Marcus.Merritt@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5693

Read & watch Bio 

 

Dr. Max Mills
Assistant Professor of Biblical Counseling
Max.Mills@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & watch Bio 

 

Dr. Scott Moody
Associate Professor of Preaching
Scott.Moody@LutherRice.edu

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. Alan Posey
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry
Theology and Apologetics
Master of Arts in Ministry Program Coordinator
Alan.Posey@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5619

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Evan Posey
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Assistant Professor of Theology and Apologetics
Evan.Posey@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5699

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Rusty Ricketson
Professor of Leadership
Master of Arts in Leadership Program Coordinator
Rusty.Ricketson@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5616

Read & Watch Bio 

Prof. Tim Skinner
Assistant Professor of Bible, Theology, and Apologetics
Tim.Skinner@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5618

Read & Watch Bio

 

Dr. Matthew Solomon
Assistant Professor of New Testament
Matt.Solomon@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & Watch Bio

 

Dr. Joshua Stewart
Associate Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew
Master of Divinity   Program Coordinator
Joshua.Stewart@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5694

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Doug Taylor
Assistant Professor of Theology and Apologetics
Master of Arts in Apologetics Program Coordinator
Douglas.Taylor@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Beau Walker
Assistant Professor of Theology and Apologetics
Minor in Apologetics Program Coordinator
Beau.Walker@LutherRice.edu  ext.

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. William Wilson
Associate Professor of New Testament and Greek
Master of Arts in Christian Studies Program Coordinator
William.Wilson@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5612

Read & watch Bio