Faculty & Staff

Meet the Experienced Faculty

All of the faculty members are committed to providing you with a high quality, biblically-based, student-focused education to prepare you to work in ministry and non-ministry related positions.  The entire faculty are committed to the inerrant Scripture, as well as conservative evangelical theology.  Most faculty have real-world experience in ministry as pastors, church staff, or missionaries, and hold earned doctorate degrees in their respective fields of study.

 

View administration

View Directors

view staff

 

Faculty Roster

Dr. Brad Arnett
Professor of New Testament and Greek
Brad.Arnett@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5697

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Mrs. Alisha Blevins
Assistant Director of Library Services
Alisha.Blevins@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5267

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. David Casas
Bachelor of Arts in Religion Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Old Testament Literature
David.Casas@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5692

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Ron Cobb
Doctor of Ministry Program Coordinator
Professor of Pastoral Ministry and Biblical Counseling
Ron.Cobb@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5684

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Dennis Dieringer
Assistant to the President for Institution Relations
3D@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5613  

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. James Flanagan
President
Professor of New Testament and Greek
Vanessa@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5281

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Scott Henderson
Master of Arts in Apologetics Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Apologetics
Scott.Henderson@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5615

Read & watch Bio 

Dr. Ann Kerlin
Master of Arts in Biblical Counseling Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Biblical Counseling
Ann.Kerlin@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5688

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. James Kinnebrew
Master of Arts in Ministry Program Coordinator
Professor of Theology
James.Kinnebrew@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5698

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. David Mapes
Professor of Theology    

David.Mapes@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5683   

Read & watch Bio 

 

Dr. Thomas Mapes
Assistant Professor of English      
Thomas.Mapes@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5693

Read & watch Bio 

 

Dr. Scott Moody
Assistant Professor of Preaching
Scott.Moody@LutherRice.edu

Read & Watch Bio 

 

Dr. Evan Posey
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Assistant Professor of Theology and Apologetics
Evan.Posey@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5699

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. Rusty Ricketson
Master of Arts in Leadership Program Coordinator
Professor of Leadership
Rusty.Ricketson@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5616

Read & Watch Bio 

Prof. Tim Skinner
Assistant Professor of Bible, Theology, and Apologetics
Tim.Skinner@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5618

Read & Watch Bio

 

Dr. Joshua Stewart
Master of Divinity   Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew
Joshua.Stewart@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5694

Read & Watch Bio 

Dr. William Wilson
Master of Arts in Christian Studies Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of New Testament and Greek 
William.Wilson@LutherRice.edu  ext. 5612

Read & watch Bio